The Commodore Lives!

I was a die hard Commodore 64 fan. As my friends were upgrading to 8088s and 286s, I stayed loyal to my 64. My final set up before moving over to the Intel was a Commodore 64, 1541, 1571, 1581 disk drives, Commodore monitor, 2400 baud modem, and a printer card to print to my Epson LQ-80 printer. Those were fun days. Being a Ham radio operator, the Commodore was well supported. For my Ham Station, an SX-64 filled the bill (Probably worth a fortune these days and I gave it away!). Some days I wish computing was still that simple. Thanks for jogging fond memories.

NetRacer

Leave a Reply

