More on the Acer

This is turning out to be quite a machine.  I have added three more ham apps to the list.  I installed Qtel (Echolink), QSSTV (SSTV), and Xastir (APRS).  The only program that has been giving me fits is TLF (Contest Logging).  That should only be a matter of time though.  I have also installed other things like Firefox 3, Gtkpod (Ipod), and Gpodder (Podcasts).  I am surprised at all the complaining in the forums but I am assuming that those are coming from people who are either not familiar with linux or do not want to take the time to learn it.  I am sure I will have more later.  Here are more screenshots!


Leave a Reply

