Rain!

The rain is really hampering my camper restoration project. I had to take a day off of work last week to get the top finished and back on the camper. Once I get it complete, I will post pictures showing the start to finish process.

I will say that I learned a lot about the inner workings of a popup camper. Bagging and labeling all the parts really helped in putting the top back together. The only hard part of the process is finding replacement parts. The camper is a 1986 model and finding trim parts is quite difficult. I still have not found replacement corner caps and will probably have to make those. Time to get some ABS and a heat gun!

Should have it completed by the end of next week. My deadline of memorial day still looms over me. Thanks to the popup portal ( http://www.popupportal.com ) for all the hints and published experience that made this project a little easier.

Leave a Reply

